An Email Is Headed
Your Way

We've sent a message
so you can pick a new password.

Reset Your Password

Think of a password that is at least 6 characters long.

Success! You now have a new password.

Please be sure to memorize it or write it in a safe place.


Are you sure you want to exit?
Your password will not be reset!



Are you sure you don't want to finish?
You're almost done!

We are missing your email address.

Please enter your or your parent's email address. We will only use your email address to reset your password should you forget it.

Sign Up for Free E-Newsletters


You're Signed up for {{nlctrl.form.newsletters.join(',')}}

The next newsletter will arrive in your inbox within a few weeks.

hey, {{userData.username}}!

Edit Your Profile


You can only put stickers
where you see the dotted



You have to sign in,

g Go Back
Deborah Ellis - Click


One Novel, Ten Authors

Author: Deborah Ellis, Margo Lanagan, Roddy Doyle, David Almond, Tim Wynne-Jones, Ruth L. Ozeki, Nick Hornby, Gregory Maguire, Eoin Colfer, Linda Sue Park

  • AGES 12 - 14 
  • Genre Fiction
A video message from a dead person. A larcenous teenager. A man who can stick his left toe behind his head and in his ear. An epileptic girl seeking answers in a fairy tale. A boy who loses everything in World War II, and his brother who loses even more. And a family with a secret so big that it changes everything.

The world's best beloved authors each contribute a chapter in the life of the mysterious George "Gee" Keane, photographer, soldier, adventurer and enigma. Under different pens, a startling portrait emerges of a man, his family, and his gloriously complicated tangle of a life.

The full list of authors includes:
Roddy Doyle, Booker Prize-winning author of A Star Called Henry; Nick Hornby, author of About a Boy; Ruth Ozeki, author of My Year of Meats; Margo Lanagan, Prinz Honor Award-winning author of Black Juice; Linda Sue Park, Newbery Award-winning author of A Single Shard; David Almond, winner of the Whitbread Award and Carnegie Medal and author of Skellig; Gregory Maguire, author of Wicked Tim Wynne-Jones, two-time winner of Canada's Governor General's award and author of One of the Kinder Planets; Deborah Ellis, author of The Breadwinner; Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl Books.