An Email Is Headed
Your Way

We've sent a message
so you can pick a new password.

Reset Your Password

Think of a password that is at least 6 characters long.

Success! You now have a new password.

Please be sure to memorize it or write it in a safe place.


Are you sure you want to exit?
Your password will not be reset!



Are you sure you don't want to finish?
You're almost done!

We are missing your email address.

Please enter your or your parent's email address. We will only use your email address to reset your password should you forget it.

Sign Up for Free E-Newsletters


You're Signed up for {{nlctrl.form.newsletters.join(',')}}

The next newsletter will arrive in your inbox within a few weeks.

hey, {{userData.username}}!

Edit Your Profile


You can only put stickers
where you see the dotted



You have to sign in,

g Go Back

Robin Wasserman

Born: Philadelphia, United States of America

Current Home: Brooklyn, United States of America

Robin Wasserman
Robin Wasserman is the author of the Seven Deadly Sins and Chasing Yesterday series. She was also an associate editor at a children's book publisher.

An only child, Robin's tremendous imagination helped her pass the time. "Instead of inventing imaginary friends, I invented whole imaginary worlds," says Robin. "They were elaborate scenarios about spies and adventurers and top secret missions. I crawled along my swing set, searching for escape routes from my maximum-security prison; I biked through the neighborhood, the wind in my hair and a fleet of evildoers on my heels. I never forgot the stories that I told myself, or the reason they appealed to me so much-in my boring suburban life, nothing seemed more comforting than the idea that a normal girl could be plucked out of obscurity, sent into battle against the forces of evil, and emerge triumphant."

These stories provided the basis for the Chasing Yesterday series. "I've always wanted to write that story," says Robin, "and what I love about Chasing Yesterday is the fact that, in some ways, J.D. is forced to choose that story for herself. In the first book, she could have bought into the lies she was being told and lived a comfortable life, but instead, she chose adventure. She chose to fight."

This series is important to Robin for another reason, as well. "It's more than just an adventure story," she states. "Like every other kid her age, J.D. is searching for her identity, and trying to figure out what kind of person she needs to be. I shudder to remember the transition from elementary school to junior high, when suddenly all the faces were strangers and all the rules had changed, and I had no idea who I was supposed to be or whom I was supposed to trust. Obviously J.D.'s situation is a little more dramatic than that, but I'd like to think that readers will be able to identify with how lost she feels-and with her determination to rediscover herself."

Robin Wasserman lives in Brooklyn, New York.

List of Books by Robin Wasserman