An Email Is Headed
Your Way

We've sent a message
so you can pick a new password.

Reset Your Password

Think of a password that is at least 6 characters long.

Success! You now have a new password.

Please be sure to memorize it or write it in a safe place.


Are you sure you want to exit?
Your password will not be reset!



Are you sure you don't want to finish?
You're almost done!

We are missing your email address.

Please enter your or your parent's email address. We will only use your email address to reset your password should you forget it.

Sign Up for Free E-Newsletters


You're Signed up for {{nlctrl.form.newsletters.join(',')}}

The next newsletter will arrive in your inbox within a few weeks.

hey, {{userData.username}}!

Edit Your Profile


You can only put stickers
where you see the dotted



You have to sign in,

g Go Back

Kay Honeyman

Kay Honeyman grew up in Fort Worth, Texas and attended Baylor University, graduating with a Bachelors and Masters in English Language and Literature. She has taught middle and high school English for fifteen years and currently teaches at Highland Park Middle School. She was chosen as Teacher of the Year in 2009 and represented Highland Park ISD as their Secondary Teacher of the Year.

Kay has published articles on teaching and writing in Teaching Tolerance and The Writer"s Magazine. She presented at AASL (American Association of School Librarians) in 2007 on Reading for Pleasure in the Secondary Classroom and ASCD (Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development) on Engaging Students in Real World Connection in 2012.Kay became fascinated with the history of Chinese immigration to the United States when she and her husband decided to adopt from China. They adopted their first child in 2010 and their second child in 2012.

Kay Honeyman"s debut novel, The Fire Horse Girl follows the story of Jade Moon as she travels from China through Angel Island onto the rough streets of 1920s San Francisco"s Chinatown in a search for freedom and identity. Visit her website at kayhoneyman.com.

List of Books by Kay Honeyman