An Email Is Headed
Your Way

We've sent a message
so you can pick a new password.

Reset Your Password

Think of a password that is at least 6 characters long.

Success! You now have a new password.

Please be sure to memorize it or write it in a safe place.


Are you sure you want to exit?
Your password will not be reset!



Are you sure you don't want to finish?
You're almost done!

We are missing your email address.

Please enter your or your parent's email address. We will only use your email address to reset your password should you forget it.

Sign Up for Free E-Newsletters


You're Signed up for {{nlctrl.form.newsletters.join(',')}}

The next newsletter will arrive in your inbox within a few weeks.

hey, {{userData.username}}!

Edit Your Profile


You can only put stickers
where you see the dotted



You have to sign in,

g Go Back

Eva Ibbotson

Eva Ibbotson (1925-2010) was the author of twenty novels for children and adults. Her first novel was published in 1975, and her last is the joyous One Dog and His Boy.

The Guardian (UK) called Ibbotson, "A children's s author who managed to make the magical tangible" and The Telegraph (UK) commended, "[H]er offbeat, observant wit...put her stories in a class of their own." Ibbotson's books have been shortlisted for every major children's literary prize in the UK, and Journey to the River Sea won the Gold Smarties Award in 2001.

List of Books by Eva Ibbotson